Right Under Your Nose

Right Under Your Nose

While praying this morning, I had my eyes closed and I was sipping my coffee thanking God for His many blessings in my life;
My husband, my kids, my grandbaby, my dog…”
As I kept praying I thought to myself, “hmmm… where is she? She must be outside watching the sun come up.” I went back to praying.
Tommy walked back in from taking Eli to the bus stop and I looked down to see that Tyco (my dog) was right under my nose the entire time I was praying.
I felt in my Spirit that we do that often in life. We pray for health and protection and blessings, and we pray for God to move in our lives. Yet, we often forget to simply look around and realize we already have these things, and usually we take them for granted.
We pray for healing when we are sick, but we forget to thank Him for health when we are well.
We pray for provisions when the bank account looks low, but we forget to thank Him when the bills are all paid and the fridge is full.
We pray for family to be safe and blessed but we forget to stop all of our busyness and simply spend time enjoying the precious family we have been given.
As I get older and more peaceful as a Christ Follower, I am realizing that most of the things we are praying for, are already right under our nose, we simply must stop and take time to honor the Giver of all of these gifts, God.
This is the day that the Lord has made, let us rejoice and be glad in it. How about today, we make a choice to simply thank Him for all of the blessings that are right under our nose? God’s Grace is in the moment! Thank Him for each precious blessing that are not actually that far off. They are right under our nose.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment