I Gotta Be Real

I Gotta Be Real

Ok, so here I am laying myself out there bare again, for The Lord! God told me specifically; “You have to be real, so women can get healed.” So, here is another truth; I don’t see myself correctly all of the time. I have always struggled in my thinking where my weight and body image is concerned, and I have learned through my walk with Christ that I have to rely on God’s Word and a scale for the truth about what I look like. The mirror is not a good judge for me.
I rarely weigh myself, but I know when I need to. If I am noticing when I get dressed for the day and I don’t like the way that my jeans look on me or I feel like I look differently, I know i’m under a little attack. Believe me, I know I am small framed, but sometimes I don’t always “feel” that, so I must rely on the truth of the scale to remind me that yes, my weight isn’t any different, I am just “feeling” like it is. I need to combat the lies that I am believing with truth. And, that’s renewing your mind.
I read in my devotional today by Beth Moore; “Most people I know who live free have experienced a serious stronghold or hindrance they fought to overcome. I rarely meet people who have come to trust God fully who haven’t painfully confronted the face that they can’t trust themselves.”
Amen! Without the Word of God in my life; my feelings and my mind can’t be trusted. But, with The Word, I am free! I am more than a conqueror through Jesus Christ and so are you. You just may need to stop your “stinking thinking” for a little while and get in The Word.
Ok, so there is my daily confession. Anything else I can put out there for the entire world wide web Lord? Listen, I have to be real, so women can get healed. For more on our “feelings” and how we cannot give them a vote; come to Unforsaken Women Thurs. night! Love you! You are beautiful today. We serve a beautiful God!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment